top of page

Calico Critter House

Besides the outfits I made for my dolls, I also designed their house. I painted the floor and walls and added wallpaper, crafted toilets, sinks, a bathtub, showers, and so much more. I even installed battery-operated lights!

Photo 1: Whole house view

Photo 2: Front of house patio and door

Photo 3: Dining room

Photo 4: Laundry room-- I wanted to make the house realistic!

Photo 5: Kitchen-- on the table are tiny clay foods that I made including salad, a cake, and a turkey

Photo 6: Living room-- I reupholstered the couches and micro-crocheted the brown blanket using embroidery floss!

Photo 7: Craft room

Photo 8: View from front patio

Photo 9: Nursery

Photo 10: Living room again

Photo 11: Primary shower and bathtub

Photo 12: Primary bath, sinks, and toilet

Photo 13: Primary bedroom

Photo 14: Teen room and bathroom


Drop Me a Line, Let Me Know What You Think

Thanks for submitting!

Ailee Cohen's Artist Blog. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page